Results from 2010 SCCA Board Elections

TOPEKA, Kan. (Dec. 2, 2010) – Sports Car Club of America, Inc. announced the results for the four Areas holding elections. One new member will join the SCCA Board of Directors for 2011, while three incumbents will rejoin for a second three-year term. All candidates ran unopposed in this year’s election.

Jerry Wannarka, of Glenwood, Md., will continue to represent Area Two, joining Lisa Noble, of Manhattan, Kan., from Area Six and Phil Creighton, of Alpharetta, Ga., representing Area 12 as returning members of the SCCA Board of Directors.

In Area 10, John Walsh, from Honeoye Falls, N.Y., claimed the spot vacated by outgoing Director John Sheridan, who reached his two-term limit.

The SCCA, Inc. Board of Directors is comprised of 13 individuals voted on by the SCCA members of their particular Area. Areas are a collection of SCCA Regions nationwide.

Each unopposed election is given one vote in the official results, per SCCA guidelines.

2010 SCCA Board of Directors Election Results:

Area 2
Jerry Wannarka (unopposed) – 1

Area 6
Lisa Noble (unopposed) – 1

Area 10
John Walsh (unopposed) – 1

Area 12
Phil Creighton (unopposed) – 1

The Current Board Members have gathered in Topeka, Kan., this weekend for a Board of Directors Meeting Dec. 2 – 4 at the SCCA National Office, joined by incoming board member Walsh. Walsh will assume his full duties in 2011.

For more information about Sports Car Club of America, please visit


If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your email!

Related Racing News


You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment

To comment, click below to log in.